advices, Apps, BBC, benedict cumberbatch, bookworm, bookworms code, bookworms everywhere, bookworms lifestyle, classics, Fashion and books, Ideas, martin freeman, netflix, Series, sherlock, SHERLOCK BBC, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Uncategorized


Hello everyone,

Note: this review is just because I like the series and would love to share my opinion with u all. I don’t own any pictures, they are all taken from various platforms and I am not affiliated with Netflix or any other Sherlock Holmes franchise. It’s just for fun.


As I have already reviewed the stories in the novel. I decided that i should review this too. The reviews of the novels are in the link provided below. There are 2 parts of the novels: volume I and volume II.

Link of the novels.

Volume I:

Volume II:

Volume II (Part II):

Do use these link address or just go to my menu to see my posts on Sherlock and other contents.


Sherlock is a British crime drama television series based on Sir Arthur Conan Doyle‘s Sherlock Holmes detective stories. Created by Steven Moffat and Mark Gatiss, it stars Benedict Cumberbatch as Sherlock Holmes and Martin Freeman as Doctor John Watson. It has many other main characters that are seen in many episodes.

Benedict Cumberbatch(Dr Strange hero) sitting on a couch and Martin Freeman (the office cast) standing.

Series and episodes:

There are 4 series of Sherlock with 3 episodes each that are 1 hour and 30 to 45 mins long. The 1st series was aired on July and August 2010, it was premiered on BBC. The 2nd series was aired in the UK on January 2012 and in the US on May 2012. The 3rd series was premiered on January 2014. By that time Sherlock had got so famous that it was sold to 180 territories. There was a short episode of Sherlock that aired on 1st January. The 4th series aired on January 2017.

List of episodes:

Season 1:

Contact him if you love him.
  • S01 Ep01: A Study In Pink.
  • S01 Ep02: The Blind Banker.
  • S01 Ep03: The Great Game.

These are the first starting episodes that marked the beginning of a beautiful and interesting journey. These mostly consist of solving the crime and the starting of a new friendship between Sherlock and Dr.Watson.

Season 2:

Sherlock holmes season 2 sneak peek.
  • The Scandal In Belgravia.
  • The Hound Of Baskerville.
  • The Reichenbach Fall.

These are the episodes where the story takes some major twist and turns. It’s a very exciting and thrilling season. This season introduces the biggest enemy of Sherlock and his fight to keep himself and his friends alive. It is the series that will make you cry if you admire the novel character.

Season 3:

  • The Empty Hearse.
  • The Sign Of Three.
  • His Last Vow.

This is the season where the story changes a bit. It is no longer the novel version. It has some few extreme changes that turn out to be epic and it is also the turning point of the story. As the series end comes near, the story becomes more interesting and forces you to sit and watch all of the episodes.

Season 4:

  • The Six Thatchers.
  • The Lying Detective.
  • The Final Problem.

You won’t be able to resist binge-watching at this point. As soon as your series gets over, you will repeat it. You will not find Sir Arthur Conan Doyle anywhere in the 4th series but what you will find will shock you and give you the worst kind of goosebumps you can ever get. It gets addictive and awesome. You will also go on a 90s ride with Sherlock and Dr Watson.

My Opinion:

I give it 5/5 stars.

Watch it, try it at least once. That’s all you can do if you love Sir Arthur Conan Doyle because whatever you will see will make a statement that even novels can be enhanced. The names of the episodes are changed. If you have read the book you will remember most of the episodes’ real names.

What i want to convey by this review is:

Please give us a season 5.

That’s it for today. See you all very soon with one more crazy content. Please do enjoy my blog and help me earn more content for my blog. Coming with a book review and a secret surprise this week so THE GAME IS ON, JOHN!